Walks Calendar

About our walks:

Day walks: 8-10 miles.
All are “dry” unless otherwise stated so bring a packed lunch and drink and be prepared to eat it in the open.
Half-day walks: 4-5 miles.
Map references can be identified on Ordnance Survey 1:50,000 Landranger and 1:25,000 Explorer maps.
Most walks are located on Landranger maps 175 and 165 and on Explorer maps 171, Chiltern Hills West and 172, Chiltern Hills East.
If in any doubt the walk leader can be contacted by phone prior to the walk.

Anyone is welcome to join our walks which are free.   If you decide to become a regular walker with us then there is an annual membership subscription of £7.50 single or £12 family.

Unfortunately dogs are not allowed on walks.

Forthcoming Walks and Events:

Maidenhead, Boulters Lock CP

8 miles
Lynn Thomson - 7932 814181
When: Sun July 21 10:30 AM

Amersham Old Town CP

9 miles
Sue White - 01753 882861
When: Sun July 28 10:30 AM

Chartridge, The Bell

4 miles
Sue White - 01753 882861
When: Sat August 3 10:30 AM

Lane End CP

8 miles
Teresa Hehir - 07716 789845
When: Sun August 4 10:30 AM

Cookham Moor NT CP

8 miles
Jan Sawyer - 07986 817981
When: Sun August 11 10:30 AM

The Maltsters, Rotherfield Greys

4 miles
Brenda Aldridge - 01628 525249
When: Sat August 17 10:30 AM

Littleworth Common

10 miles
David Cornwell - 07923 669761
When: Sun August 18 10:30 AM

Piddington. Old Oxford Rd. by allotments

9.5 miles
Roy Middleton - 01494 638761
When: Sun August 25 10:30 AM

West Wycombe CP

5 miles
John Wheeler - 01844 296134
When: Sat August 31 10:30 AM

St Leonards Church CP

7-8 miles
John & Ann Horn - 01494 758250
When: Sun September 1 10:30 AM

Henley, Kings Road CP

9 miles
Janet Spill - 01628-487098
When: Sun September 8 10:30 AM

Full Moon, Hare Lane, Little Kingshill

4 miles
Jan Sawyer - 07986 817981
When: Sat September 14 10:30 AM

Wendover Library CP

9 miles
Jan Sawyer - 07986 817981
When: Sun September 15 10:30 AM

Cowleaze Wood CP

10 miles
Dennis Hotten - 07946 711990
When: Sun September 22 10:30 AM

Hambleden Village CP

5 miles
Shirley Foster - 01628 529896
When: Sat September 28 10:30 AM

Hambleden Village CP

8 miles
Kitty Bird - 01494 440023
When: Sun September 29 10:30 AM

Spade Oak CP

10 miles
Richard & Biddy Wombwell - 07938 573160
When: Sun October 6 10:30 AM

Cowleaze Wood CP

9 miles
Roy Middleton - 01494 638761
When: Sun October 20 10:30 AM

Nettlebed, near Brick Kiln

5.5 miles
Alec & Carol Tinworth - 01494 439460
When: Sat October 26 10:30 AM

Crowmarsh Gifford Church

8 miles
Yolande Nye - 07709 613653
When: Sun October 27 10:00 AM

Eythrope Road, Stone - just past cemetery

9 miles
Roger Haines - 01296 613478
When: Sun November 3 10:00 AM

Hurley Village CP

4 miles
Di Olden - 07842 702660
When: Sat November 9 10:30 AM

West Wycombe CP

10 miles
Ann Fitzer - 01628 482207
When: Sun November 10 10:30 AM

The Fox, Ibstone

8-9 miles
Dennis Hotten - 07946 711990
When: Sun November 17 10:00 AM

Dashwood Arms, Piddington

5 miles
Pat Snapes - 01494 521530
When: Sat November 23 10:30 AM

Fryers Lane CP, opp. Cliftonville Lodge Hotel, West Wycombe Road

8 miles
Jenny Spencer - 07788 667495
When: Sun November 24 10:00 AM

Marlow, Gossmore Road CP

9 miles
David & Lorraine Jones - 01628 471883
When: Sun December 1 10:00 AM

Lane End CP

5 miles
Teresa Hehir - 07716 789845
When: Sat December 7 10:30 AM

Amersham Old Town CP

10 miles
Roger Haines - 01296 613478
When: Sun December 8 10:00 AM

Cranbourne Gate, Windsor Great Park (opp. Forest Lodge)

9.5 miles
Richard & Biddy Wombwell - 07938 573160
When: Sun December 15 10:00 AM

Chalfont St. Giles, White Hart

4 miles
Jan Sawyer - 07986 817981
When: Sat December 21 10:30 AM

A printable version of the full walks calendar up to December 2019 can be downloaded from the following links.

Programme January to June 2019

Programme July to December 2019