Walks Calendar

About our walks:

Day walks: 8-10 miles.
All are “dry” unless otherwise stated so bring a packed lunch and drink and be prepared to eat it in the open.
Half-day walks: 5-6 miles.
Map references can be identified on Ordnance Survey 1:50,000 Landranger and 1:25,000 Explorer maps.
Most walks are located on Landranger maps 175 and 165 and on Explorer maps 171, Chiltern Hills West and 172, Chiltern Hills East.
If in any doubt the walk leader can be contacted by phone prior to the walk.

Anyone is welcome to join our walks which are free.   If you decide to become a regular walker with us then there is an annual membership subscription of £7.50 single or £12 family.

Unfortunately dogs are not allowed on walks.

Forthcoming Walks and Events:

Bourne End Car Park

9 miles
Anne Fitzer - 01628 482207
When: Sun March 24 10:30 AM

West Wycombe CP

4 miles
Anne Fitzer - 01628 482207
When: Sat March 30 10:30 AM

Park at Aldbury Playing Fields

9.5 miles
Roger Haines - 01296 613478
When: Sun March 31 10:30 AM

Mill End CP, Hambleden

8 miles
Kitty Bird - 01494 440023
When: Sun April 7 10:30 AM

Club Break - Bourton-on-the-Water

Members only - see newsletter
When: Fri April 12 2:30 PM

Water Meadow CP, Chesham

10 miles
Roger Haines - 01296 613478
When: Sun April 21 10:30 AM

Coach Ramble to Warwick

Members only - see newsletter
When: Sat April 27 9:00 AM

Mill Lane CP, Henley

8 miles
Jenny Spencer - 01628471333
When: Sun April 28 10:30 AM

Lane End CP

8 miles
Teresa Hehir - 01494 881170
When: Sun May 5 10:30 AM

Great Hampden Village Hall

4.5 miles
Jan Sawyer - 07986 817981
When: Sat May 11 10:30 AM

Watlington Hill Car Park on A4130

10 miles
Brian Thorogood - 01494 511712
When: Sun May 12 10:30 AM

Crowmarsh Gifford Church

8 miles
Yolande Nye - 07709 613653
When: Sun May 19 10:30 AM

Lane End CP

5 miles
Teresa Hehir - 01494 881170
When: Sat May 25 10:30 AM

Lane End CP

9 miles
Teresa Hehir - 01494 881170
When: Sun May 26 10:30 AM

Great Hampden Village Hall

9 miles
Jan Sawyer - 07986 817981
When: Sun June 2 10:30 AM

Bourne End Car Park (pay)

5 miles
Shirley Foster - 01628 529896
When: Sat June 8 10:30 AM

West Wycombe Car Park

8 miles
John & Jo Wheeler - 01844 296134
When: Sun June 9 10:30 AM

Great Missenden CP

10 miles
David Cornwell - 01628 629614
When: Sun June 16 10:30 AM

Mill End CP, Hambleden

5 miles
Di Olden - 01494 714486
When: Sat June 22 10:30 AM

Hambleden Village CP

9 miles
Kitty Bird - 01494 440023
When: Sun June 23 10:30 AM

Sarratt, park on Common by Boot pub

9 miles
Sue White - 07986 817981
When: Sun June 30 10:30 AM

A printable version of the full walks calendar for January to June 2019 can be downloaded from the following link.

Programme January to June 2019